2019 Speakers

Day 1 Opening Plenary

Leadership for a Sustainable America

Kyle Dreyfuss-Wells

CEO, Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District

Matt Barnard

CEO and Co-Founder, Plenty

Rana Foroohar

FT Columnist and Global Economic Analyst

Yvonne Forrest

Director, Houston Water

Day 2 Opening Plenary

Water Leadership Panel

Albert Cho

Vice President and General Manager, Advanced Infrastructure Analytics, Xylem

Andrew D. Seidel

CEO and Chairman, UGSI Solutions, Inc

Kevin Klau

Vice President & Group Executive, Danaher Water Quality Platform

Marshall Davert

Executive Vice President - Water, Stantec

Mirka Wilderer

CEO, De Nora Water Technologies

Yuvbir Singh

CEO, SUEZ Water Technologies & Solutions

Gala Dinner

Sessions Speakers

Aaron Snyder

Chief, Regional Planning & Environment Division, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE)

Adrienne Sandoval

Director, Oil Conservation Division

Alissa Lockett

Director of Engineering, San Antonio Water System (SAWS)

Amanda Brock

Chief Operating Officer of Solaris Midstream

Andrew Sawyers

Director, Office of Wastewater Management, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Andy Kricun

Executive Director, Camden County Municipal Utilities Authority

August Ritter

Program Director, The Sustainability Accelerator at The Nature Conservancy

Avi Malul

Head of Development of Infrastructure, Mekorot

Bill Teichmiller

CEO, EJ Water Cooperative, Inc.

Bob Yamada

Special Projects Director, San Diego County Water Authority

Booky Oren

Chairman and CEO, Booky Oren Global Water Technologies

Brent Halldorson

Chief Technology Officer, Fountain Quail Water Management

Brian Thomas

Director, PFM Financial Advisors LLC

Bryan Bedell

Vice President, Division Leader of The Haskell Company’s Water Division

Chad Rupe

Administrator, Rural Utilities Service

Charlie Walker

Technology Editor, Global Water Intelligence (GWI)

Chris Shaffner

Managing Director, Sector Vice President, Water, Community Facilities, & Rural Equity Investments, CoBank

Christopher Gasson

Publisher, Global Water Intelligence (GWI)

Cindy Wallis-Lage

President of Water Business, Member of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors, Black & Veatch

Cristina Ahmadpour

President - North America, Isle Ltd.

Dan Hoins

County Administrator, Sarpy County, Nebraska.

Dana Lawson

Senior Engineer, Central Contra Costa Sanitary District

David Balsar

Head of Innovation Division, Mekorot

David Johnson

Deputy General Manager of Engineering and Operations, Las Vegas Valley Water District and Southern Nevada Water Authority

David Stanton

President – Utility Operations and Federal Services, SUEZ Water Technologies & Solutions

Del Patterson

Chairman, South Delaware County Rural Water

Diane Taniguchi-Dennis

Deputy General Manager, Clean Water Services

Dominique Lueckenhoff

Senior Vice President of Corporate Affairs & Sustainability, Hugo Neu Corporation

Dr. Dora Chiang

Technical Strategy Leader for Emerging Contaminants, CDM Smith

Dustin Brownlow

Co-founder, Antelope

Edward Fanter

Managing Director, National Bank Financial and Co-Head of US Investment Banking Power, Utilities & Infrastructure

Edward Quilty

Founder, President, and CEO, Aquatic Informatics

Elena S. Melchert

Director for the Upstream Oil and Gas Research Division at the Department of Energy

Elesia Glover

Senior Project & Policy Manager, Atlanta Department of Watershed Management

Eli Cohen

CEO, Mekorot

Eric Wessels

PE, Utility Management Services Lead, HDR

Eva Arnaiz

Country Manager, USA, Aqualia

Gabriel Collins

Baker Botts Fellow in Energy & Environmental Regulatory Affairs at Rice University's Baker Institute

Galit Sasson

Senior Engineer, Mekorot

George Hawkins

Founder and President, Moonshot LLC

George Theo

Chief Executive Officer, Unitywater

Grant Page

CEO, Magna Imperio Systems

Hillel Schuster

Principal, Strategy, Mekorot

Howard Neukrug

Senior Advisor, Global Water Leaders Group and Chair of the Leading Utilities of the World Advisory Board

Ian Elkins

Editor, Global Water Intelligence (GWI)

Ian Piro

Consultant, Isle Utilities

Jablanka Uzelac

Managing Director, Global Water Intelligence (GWI)

Jackie Vincent

Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer, WSSC

Jacques Euler

Beauty Division – Manufacturing Sustainability, Procter & Gamble

James West

Senior Managing Director, Evercore ISI

Jill Jamieson

Managing Director, JLL

Jim Lochhead

CEO/Manager, Denver Water

Jim Maras

Executive Director, Association of Regional Water Organizations (ARWO)

Jim Summers

Chief Executive Officer

John Durand

President, XRI

Joke Cuperus


Jude Grounds

Senior Project Manager | Vice President – Carollo Engineers

Karen Pallansch

CEO, Alexandria Renew Enterprises

Kayed Lakhia

Director, Hazard Mitigation , FEMA/DHS

Kelly Bennett

Co-Founder and President of B3

Kevin Shafer

Executive Director, Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District (MMSD), USA

Kim Adamson

Director, Utility Planning & Business Development, Liberty Utilities

Kimberly Wurtz

Attorney, Ball Morse Lowe PLLC

Laura Capper

Founder and CEO of CAP Resources, Principal in EnergyMakers Advisory Group

Laurent Auguste


Lisa Henthorne

President - Produced Water Society

Lucia Cade

Chair, South East Water, Australia

Lyda Hakes

Engineer, Portland Water Bureau (PWB)

Matthew Diserio

President, Water Asset Management

Mordechai Mordechai

Chairman, Mekorot

Moti Shiri

VP, Technology, Mekorot

Omer Bar

Process and Operation Engineer, Shafdan WWTP, Mekorot

Pat Whalen

President and CEO of LuminUltra Technologies Ltd.

Paul Hasler

North America Editor, Global Water Intelligence (GWI)

Peter Lake

Board Chairman

Rade Ray Kljajic

Managing Director, American Public Infrastructure Ltd

Rebecca Roose

Federal Environmental Policy Expert

Richard Harasick

Senior Assistant General Manager, Water System, Los Angeles Department of Water and Power

Robert Montenegro

Executive Vice President, Grundfos USA

Robert R. Puente

President/CEO, San Antonio Water System (SAWS)

Robert Simm

Senior Vice President, Treatment Lead

Roger Bailey

General Manager and CEO, Central Contra Costa Sanitary District

Sam Wade

CEO, National Rural Water Association

Sarah Buck

Director of Regionalization, RCAP Inc.

Seth Brown

Principal and Founder of Storm and Stream Solutions, LLC

Stephen Auton-Smith

Managing Director, Ernst & Young Infrastructure Advisors LLC

Steve Cole

Partner and Executive Vice President of Five Point Energy

Sue McCormick

Chief Executive Officer, Great Lakes Water Authority

Tad Bohannon

Chief Executive Officer, Central Arkansas Water

Ted Chapman

Senior Director, S&P Global Ratings Municipal Infrastructure Group

Ted Henifin

General Manager, Hampton Roads Sanitation District

Terry Mah

Founder, Malabar Group

Tom Bartol

JEA Manager Water/Wastewater Policy, Permitting, and Compliance

Tom Entsminger

Manager of Program Administration, Texas Water Development Board

Tom Pankratz

Editor, Water Desalination Report (WDR)

Torri Martin

Interim Deputy Commissioner, Office of Information Management, City of Atlanta.

Traci Minamide

COO, City of Los Angeles, LA Sanitation and Environment

Trent Stober

PE, Utility Management Services Director, HDR

Vetrivel Dhagumudi

Global Program Leader, Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Will Sarni

Founder and CEO, Water Foundry

Yossi Yaacoby

Chief of Staff to CEO, Mekorot

Zachary Sadow

CFO, Antelope